Chapter News

2018 Q3 Committee Updates

SPONSORSHIP COMMITTEE:
2019 Sponsorship Opportunities are now available! For more information on packages and benefits, please contact David Kinney at dkinney@gotolouisville.com and Melissa Abuel at mabuel@stfm.org.

COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE:
Contact: Danielle Wright at Danielle.wright@tmsh.net

If you have story ideas for next quarter chapter newsletter, or would like to write an article for the newsletter, please contact Danielle Wright at Danielle.wright@tmsh.net.

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter for Chapter Updates and Events
Facebook
Twitter

MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE:
Contacts: Lester Cornelius at lester.cornelius@siemens.com and Emily Flynn at eflynn@caesars.com

· Total membership currently stands at 235 members
· Membership Committee has come together and currently includes: Rhonda Chesney (Board Director), Lester Cornelius (Committee Chair), Dale Shuter, Luke Wiggins, and Mattie Scheeter.
· Upcoming “Membership Week” – details being finalized now
· Membership drive continues – remember to refer friends and colleagues to join PCMA and put your name as the “referral” on their membership application to get credit!

SCHOLARSHIP/AWARDS COMMITTEE:
Contact: Lisa Boon at lisa@retailconfectioners.org

We are pleased to announce our recent scholarship recipients.
E3 Scholarship Winners:
· Luke Wiggins, Visit Rogers
· Melissa Whitaker
· Bobby Riggins

Convening Leaders Scholarship Winners:
· Teresa Hellman, Experient (Heartland Chapter Award)
· Melissa Abuel, Society of Teachers of Family Medicine (Headquarters Award)

Membership Scholarship Winners:
· Ricky Torix
· Jessica Dunham, EAST
· Taylor Abbate, American Public Works Association

PROGRAM COMMITTEE:
Contacts: Melissa Whitaker at melissadwhitaker@yahoo.com and Meredith at meredith@m-pcollective.com.

Upcoming Events
November 8, 2018- State of the Industry, Marriott Downtown KC
December 18, 2019- St. Louis Lunch & Learn, The Ritz Carlton St. Louis
February 7, 2019- 25th Anniversary Celebration & Annual Officer Installation Dinner, Hotel InterContinental Kansas City

EMERGING LEADERS:
Contacts: Teresa Hellman at Teresa.hellman@experientselect.com and Kate Turner at katet@fairsandexpos.com

COMMUNITY SERVICE:
Contacts: Sarah Morrissey at smorrissey@distinctivemeetingsinc.com and Lynn Gross at lgross@distinctivemeetingsinc.com

Our next Community Service project info is below during the November 8 – State of the Industry Panel.

Community Service Component:
· SAFEHOME – SAFEHOME provides a healing atmosphere where survivors of domestic violence can gain inner strength, build self-esteem, explore options, and establish a life free of violence. Through SAFEHOME¹s shelter and community services, approximately 7,300 individuals each year receive the support they need to lead healthy, independent lives. Their mission is to break the cycle of domestic violence and partner abuse for victims and their children by providing shelter, advocacy, counseling, and prevention education in our community.

Home

· Cash or need items (http://www.safehome-ks.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/08/current-essential-needs.pdf)
Will also accepted used clothes, coats, etc. – Time to clean out closets!!!
Any cash or monetary donations collected will go towards the purchase of gift cards on their need list (Casey’s, Price Chopper, Hy-Vee, QT or Walmart). People registering for the event can donate $5, $10, $25 or another amount during the registration process.

Danielle Wright2018 Q3 Committee Updates