Chapter News

Heartland Chapter 2020 Slate of Officers

PCMA Heartland Chapter is pleased to present our proposed 2020 Slate of Officers and Board Members.


The 2019 Board of Directors wish to thank these dedicated members for their continued support of our PCMA Heartland Chapter as they make this commitment to serve for the coming year!



President – Sandy Wachter, American Association of School Professional Administrators

President- Elect – Bobby Riggins, Overland Chauffeured Services

Immediate Past President – Caitlin Arnold, Kellen Company

Secretary – Hayley Neverve, Caesars Entertainment

Treasurer – Vicki Baker, Marriott International


Board of Directors                                                          

NEW Director through 2023 – Melissa Whitaker, Independent Meeting Consultant

NEW Director through 2023 – Melissa Abuel, Society of Teachers of Family Medicine

Director through 2021 – Megan O’Keefe, Hyatt St. Louis

Director through 2021 – Kristen Vencl, Tulsa Convention & Visitors Bureau

Director through 2020 – Kristin Malek, University of Nebraska at Lincoln

Director through 2020 – Rhonda Chesney, Four Seasons Worldwide Sales Office


Additional nominations for any officer or directorship may be made within thirty (30) days by written petition signed by ten (10) percent of the membership. In the event that qualified candidates are nominated by petition for any office, an election shall be conducted by a ballot of the membership. In the event that no petition nominations are received, the slate proposed by the Nominating Committee shall be deemed elected.


The quality and professionalism represented by this group of individuals is outstanding. Their strength and leadership will continue to move the Chapter toward a future of great success!

Jena VonderhaarHeartland Chapter 2020 Slate of Officers